Blinds 2go Reviews & Testimonials

November 21st, 2012 in All About Blinds

It’s simply fantastic when our customers take the time to go on-line and tell the world about us, whether its about our brilliant blinds and curtains, or the wonderful customer service that they received.

Here’s just a few of our latest reviews…

“My order arrived very quickly and was well packaged, on fitting I was delighted that to find the blinds fitted perfectly as per my measurements. The quality is also of an exceptional standard. I would most definitely recommend your site.”

“From my request for samples to the delivery of my order the process was completed in ONE working week. No missing parts, first class finish, all at a very competitive price. Thank you for a total professional service.”

“Excellent Customer Service. Thanks for the wooden blinds which arrived very quickly. They are made really well and look very classy on my window. Customer service was brilliant. I have already measured the kitchen and will be ordering another set soon and have recommended you to my son. ”

Delighted with the quality of these blinds. I would definitely use this company again. The best black out lining I’ve found and exceeds shop bought black out blinds by far.”

“An absolute pleasure to deal with. From the website to closing our blinds once fitted was an absolute doddle. Easy to follow measurement section on the website and a real helpful instruction part showing easy fitting. Please use these people with confidence.I certainly will again.”

Excellent quality and service. Blinds were delivered one week from date of order, excellent service. quality is very very good. excellent value for money. Easy to fit, look fantastic in my 5 sided bay window. Will be ordering more for the rest of my house.”

“The web site of Blind2Go is full of accurate information and held the answers to all of my questions so I placed 2 orders with over 6 months. The 2 blinds for my kitchen looked better than I imagined, were inexpensive and arrived on the due date. I also ordered curtains with exactly the same experience. My contact with the customer service department was friendly, thoughtful and efficient.”

“Easy to order, speedy delivery, excellent quality with courteous customer care. Having never used this company before I am very impressed”

We could go on (and on, and on) but in the words of one gentleman……what more could you want?

Excellent quality, really low prices and speedy delivery with order trackingwhat more could you want?!

meet Anna

About the author

My home is my passion, I love to search for inspiration on decorating ideas, tips and hints for keeping things clean and tidy and great recipes to try out. When I'm not trawling through Pinterest or the Blogosphere, you can find me outside, usually running around with my dogs- I'm not sure which of us enjoy the walks more!

31 thoughts on “Blinds 2go Reviews & Testimonials

  1. We ordered our kitchen blind on a Sunday evening it arrived on Friday afternoon..my wife had it delivered to her work address..it was well packaged. I fitted the blind the following day…the blind is well made…instructions easy to follow and the size was spot on…we are very pleased and would recommend Blinds2go to anyone…thank you for an excellent service

  2. Hi Mark

    We’re so pleased that you’re happy with the blinds and also the service. I had a quick look at your order, a great choice of blind too!

    All the best

    Anna

  3. Ordered and received as promised 10 no EasiFIT Blinds, very pleased with the competitively priced DIY order, however, the tabs that slide behind the window rubbers are just not able to stop/hold the blinds in place ( the necessary tension on the cords pulls the top and bottom bars together). The shims that are supplied to stop slippage are not sufficient. It may be that our rubber is old and too forgiving!!!
    After a number of wedging options were discarded, found an answer.
    Solution :-
    Bought white plastic angle trims from Wickes 5mm x 16mm to slide behind the window rubbers at both sides. (the plastic angles come in 2.4m lengths) and need to be cut to the exact length to separate the top and bottom rails and act as a prop between the two rails.

    Slightly frustrating, but pleased with the end result.

  4. Hi Nigel, thank you so much for your feedback.
    I’m pleased it worked out in the end but disappointed you had any problems at all.
    Could you do me a big favour and drop me an email to mark@blinds-2go.co.uk , I’d love some more details and see where we can do better on this. It is a huge selling product for us and as you say very, very good value so we don’t want any slip ups.

    Thanks,

    Mark

  5. Thank you for a great service, we love the American beech wooden blinds & only took 30 mins to fit two. Great price & we will be ordering more soon 🙂

  6. Absolutely first class service, fom requesting of fabric samples to my order arriving was only a week !
    Excellent customer service from Hope , ammending my orderafter I made a mistake without any fuss and nothing was too much trouble.
    All items were delivered when expected and very well packaged.
    The blinds are better quality than I expected for a very small cost in relation to other companys.
    I have to say that everything has been trouble free from start to finish and I will certainly order in the future
    (and reccomend to others ! )

  7. Totally not happy with your product,I have been more than happy with the items I have received from you in the past.
    We recently bought a roman blind from you and inform you that ,in my apioion the workings of the blind just where not up to the job of supporting a heavy blind ….and for the money we paid it looked like a cheap product.
    And I am just informing you that it has self destructed …..you may laugh but the ear ach I have received from her in doors is just not worth it .
    I own a building business and have always recommended blinds to go as we have allways been happy.
    But on this occasion we are totally not happy and would now consider looking elsewhere ,if you could give us an address so we could return what you have sent us.
    Regards Dave Johnson interiors.

    • Hi Dave, we’re ever so sorry to hear that your roman blind is having some troubles.
      We’ve made sure that our customer service team are aware of this and they’re looking into getting the headrail upgraded for you so it can handle the weight of the fabric better.
      We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused to you, if there’s anything else we can help you with then please let us know and we’ll try our hardest to resolve the issue for you.

  8. After a year of being in a new house we finally got round to sorting out blinds. Having thought that your quote was the best, decided to order what we needed through you. My husband put them put today & I’m so so happy with them! Great quality, fast ordering process, super speedy. I will defiantly be recommending the site. Great value for money. I’m one very happy customer. Thank you.

    • Thanks so much for your lovely comments Sarah!
      We’re really happy to hear that your pleased with your blinds – bet your new house is looking and feeling like a home now 🙂

  9. I am so pleased with my blinds, the company had an excellent service to carefully post the curtains as made them beautiful. As well as sending all samples first class.
    Really happy with my blackout blinds and so much cheaper than hillarys and better quality.
    Thanks blinds 2go.

  10. I’m so pleased with my perfect fit door blind. Such a great idea no nails/ screws. Just push on abb fab very impressed, fast delivery and I made a mistake on the clip size, phoned and the sent me out large size the next day. Great service would highly recommend . Many thanks.

    • Good morning Linda. We offer some of the same patterns across both our Blinds and Curtains, so you may be in luck. Which design takes your fancy?

  11. Hi I have just received and fitted a set of vertical blackout blinds . For some reason the louvers do not rotate , the rod operated by the chain goes around when you operate it but the louvers do not move . Can you please advise what to do .

    • Hi Lance, we’ve sent you an email with how to resolve this issue. Hope that helps but you can ring 08008620464 if you have any other questions.

  12. Hi
    Just a quick point to make for future purchasers of wide window, the curtain halves will be joined in the middle. I cant believe I have a seam down the centre of each curtain after paying so much for a 10ft wide pair. Colour stunning, weighted perfectly but to be honest I can make a wide pair myself by stitching together 2 pairs of ready made curtains. Customer services comment was that the material width is advertised. So I shall be searching elsewhere for the rest of the house where a polished professional finish can be achieved.

    • We’re sorry to hear that you’re not satisfied with your order Lesley. As our customer services team said, we do provide the fabric widths for all of our curtains but unfortunately curtains, especially pinch pleat ones, use a lot of fabric and sometimes the only thing we can do to accommodate for larger windows is to join with a seam. We do try our hardest to make this as discrete as possible, but on plain fabrics it can be visible. We have taken your feedback on board and will try to improve in the future.

  13. Curtains orders on 1st January received on the 8th January could not belive it excellent curtains fit perfict finishing o,f could be better example cottons not finished off but would certainly use them again thank you

  14. Blinds to go blinds are inadequate in several ways. With the brackets they provide you cannot fit them without catching the window latches. To top fix you need a Hss drill bit and the screws provided are not suited. Other companies provide an end fixings and one central support – a much better design. When I asked for these the ‘help’ operator said they did not produce these but the fitting instructions provided show a picture of it. When I said this on the phone the ‘help’ said they did not exist and that I had been sent the wrong instructions! This is poor service.

    • Hi Cliff. Unfortunately blog can attract a lot of spam comments and posts, so we have filters in place to ensure these do not clog up the system. In reply to your comments, I’m really sorry to hear you’ve not had a great experience. Can I have an order number so I can look into this for you?

  15. I ordered two window blinds on 18th of April, and was told they would be delivered by the 26th of April.I received one blind, after various lame excuses, on Friday the 6th of May, 12 days late and have since been told by email that my other blind has been sent to the wrong address!!! This brings me to the conclusion that your testimonials are written by your own employees and l doubt very much if this comment will appear on your website. Yours Disgustedely Mr Robert Boyle

  16. Hi I m just wondering if you have a measuring and fitting service as I m not sure on your instructions and wouldn t be able to fit the blinds myself

    • Hi there Donna. Unfortunately we don’t provide those other services, but some of our customers do get a local handyman to help out.

  17. this company is fantastic , sent out samples to choose from , i placed an order for 3 vertical blinds . no messing about trying to get measurements right , just measure the recess and they do the rest , arrived within a week , fit perfectly , and look great. dont go spending money at these posh firms , with high prices, no need to . use blinds 2 go . i would use them again , cannot knock this firm !!!

  18. Hi we have a duo thermal blind. It has 4 cords which feed into a plastic tassle, one of the cords has popped out of the tassle. Could you tell me how to fix it back in.
    Thanks
    Debi

  19. Fantastic quality great customer service. I would definitely buy again from this company .A big thank you to all. Kind Regards. James Molloy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge